Ignorance and Apathy

I may not be the smartest man.
But my ignorance has helped me devise a plan.
I may not be wealthy with materials a plenty.
But for your love I’ll drink the oceans empty.
I may go unheard if my appearance is absurd.
But with a elephant reiterating a psalm, I think I can sing my song.
I may not get far on the road that I choose.
But with you by my side I know I can’t loose.
I may smoke a little here, and well a lot over there.
But where ever you may be, you’ll never find a man as sweet as me.
I may do anything to make you smile, right up to a mile.
But little lady, if all you say is maybe.
I may end up in somebody else’s gravy. But I promise I won’t join the navy.

Leave a Reply

