1970 Dodge Coronet

Stuck in my thoughts, you’re in the middle of my crosswalk. You won’t move, but you’re not stayin’. In my lane I’m swervin’ to avoid this head on collision with German engineered machining and precision. The thought of you drives my pistons, warming them up for the long distance, getting it hot leaving nothing to chance. Right there between the lines under the red lights seeing if I’ll anticipate the drop of your dime, right there on your line, burning rubber waiting for your green. Light changes and the frame cringes with the force of this acceleration, fuel injectors pumping, combustion proceeds increasing the speeds. Then I look up, and you’re still right in front of me, all this effort and I’m yet to surpass thee. 

Leave a Reply

